Events Diary

BDU3A. Events Calendar

Tues: 1st May, Family History, 1.30pm, Bolsover Library

Tues: 1st May, Singing 2pm, for details contact Group Coordinator

Wed: 2nd May, Committee Meeting 10am, Bee Hive Café

Sat: 5th May, National Trust Trip, East Riddlesden Hall, Keighley

Tues: 8th May, Arts, Cinema, Theatre Film “The Post”, Mansfield Odeon, 10am for tea /biscuit, film 10.30am £3

Thurs: 10th May, Current Affairs Discussion Group, 2pm, Bee Hive Café.

Sat: 12th May, Arts, Cinema, Theatre, Whitwell Brass Band, Bolsover Parish Church, 2 – 4.30pm, FREE, Donations welcomed for Alzheimers Society

Mon: 14th May, Reiki, this Group is currently full, waiting list available.

Tues: 15th May, Arts and Craft, this Group is currently full, waiting list available.

Tues: 15th May, Singing, 2pm, for details contact the Group Coordinator

Tues: 15th May, Arts, Cinema, Theatre, Satellite Screening of Matthew Bourne’s Cinderella, Modern Ballet set in WW2 blitz, Pomegranate Theatre, 7pm, £11.20

Wed: 16th May, General Meeting, 2pm, Assembly Rooms, Bolsover.

Thurs: 17th May, Creative Writing, 1.30pm, Bolsover Library.

Mon: 21st May, National Trust, 10am, Bee Hive Café. Brought forward a week to accommodate the Bank Holiday.

Mon: 21st May, Strollers, Chesterfield Canal, Shireoaks, approx. 11am to allow members time if attending NT meeting beforehand.

Mon: 21st May, Books and Reading, 2pm, Bolsover Library.

Tues: 22nd May, History, 2pm, Blue Bell Inn, Bolsover. Theme the Normans

Tues: 22nd May, Arts, Cinema Theatre, Exhibition on Screen, Claude Monet, Pomegranate Theatre, 2pm £11.20

Thurs: 24th May, Lunch Club, venue TBA

Thurs: 24th May, Arts, Theatre, Cinema, Film “The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society” Pomegranate Theatre, 10.30am or 1.30pm TBC £5.90

Fri: 25th May, Flowers for Fun, 2pm, Hillstown Methodist Church.

Tues: 29th May, Singing, 2pm, contact Group Coordinator for details.

Arts, Cinema, Theatre Group visits are suggestions as possible interest. Anyone wishing to go to any of them should contact the Group Coordinator.

The Supper Club dates and venues will be circulated when available.

We would like to encourage members to regularly check the BDU3A website for new information, and, if you elect to follow us you will receive regular blogs keeping you up to date with ‘What’s On’

Sent from my iPad Bev

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.