Contact Link

To contact any of the Interest Group coordinators, just click here.

 

Posted in Uncategorized

Lawn Bowls Group

BDU3A Members are reminded that the Lawn Bowls Group meets every Wednesday throughout the year. meeting at Hillstown Village Hall 10am.
Summer season is outside on the Green, Winter season indoors in the Main Hall.The next Group “Meeting” is this coming Wednesday 29th January

Posted in Uncategorized

Diary Date Reminders

Monday 27th January:- BDU3A National Trust Group, The Coffee Cup 10am

Tuesday 28th January:- History Group, Bainbridge Hall 2pm

Friday 31st January:- Group Leaders quarterly meeting, HVH 1.30pm.

Sunday 2nd February: La Boheme, 2pm, Pomegranate Theatre

Posted in Uncategorized

Diary Dates Reminder

Monday 20th Jan:- Strollers. 11am, Stockley Trail

Tuesday 21st Jan:- Arts&Craft. 1.30pm, Bainbridge Hall

Wed. 22nd. Jan:- Coffee Morning, Coffee Cup

Thurs 23rd. Jan:- Lunch Group. 12.30pm Chester’s Fish&Chip Restaurant

Thurs 23rd. Jan:- CADG, 2pm, Bolsover Library

Friday 24th. Jan:- Flowers for Fun, 10.30am, Coffee Cup

Friday 24th. Jan:- ACTLittle Women film, 2pm star Pomegranate £6.50

For more details of all activities please visit our website
bdu3a.com. Diary Dates
I you would like to comment on any of these activities please email
bolu3a

Posted in Uncategorized

Flowers for Fun

This is just a short email to introduce myself as I have agreed to take on the role of group leader of Flowers for Fun. The first meeting of the group for 2020 will be at 10.30 on Friday, 24th January, at the Coffee Cup (formerly the Bee Hive) in Castle Street.Jill

Sent from iPad

Posted in Uncategorized

Found this afternoon

At the General Meeting this afternoon one of our members found a small stud earring with a turquoise coloured stone, we have it safe for collection next time. If you recognise the description and think it might belong to another member please pass on the information. Thank you

Posted in Uncategorized

Book Group, diary reminder

Apologies, Book Group will be meeting :-
Monday 13th January, 2pm, Bolsover Library.

Not Tuesday 14th as previously stated, sorry, hope that mistake hasn’t caused any problems

Posted in Uncategorized

Diary Date Reminders

Monday 13th January:- Reiki, 10am, Hillstown

Tuesday 14th January:- Books, 2pm, Bolsover Library

Wed 15th January. :- Bowls, indoor, 10am, Hillstown Village Hall

Wed 15th January. :- General Meeting, 2pm, Hillstown Village Hall

Thurs 16th January. :- ACT, CATS, 2pm, Pomegranate Theatre

Thurs 16th January. :- Creative Writing, 1.30pm, Bolsover Library

Friday 17th January. :- Play Reading, 1pm, Bolsover Library

Posted in Uncategorized

Diary Date Reminders

Friday 3rd Jan. :- Family History, 1.30, Bolsover Library

Sunday 5th Jan. :- ACT, Viennese New Year Concert, Winding Wheel 3pm Monday 6th Jan :- Love of Food, planning meeting 2/2.30pm
Tuesday 7th Jan :- Digital Photography 1pm, Castle Lane
Wed 8th Jan. :- Travel Group 10am, HVH. Indoor Lawn Bowls 10am, HVH Committee Meeting 10am.
ACT 2pm, Pomegranate Theatre, In Search Of Beethoven Friday 10th Jan. :- Design and Create, 2pm. Ten Pin Bowling, 1pm. More details can be found on our website BDU3A.com

Posted in Uncategorized

Diary Date Reminders

Monday 16th December – Strollers, Hollingwood Hub – Chesterfield CanalContact Jean Hassall for car share or interestgroups
Tuesday 17th December – Arts & Craft – 1.30pm, Bainbridge Hall

Wednesday 18th December – Christmas Party – Masters of Mirth
Please note earlier start 1.30pm. Hillstown Village Hall

Thursday 19th December – Creative Writing – 1.30pm, Bolsover Library
Friday 20th December – Play Reading – 1.00pm, Bolsover Library

Posted in Uncategorized

Christmas gift?

Do you have a friend, relative or acquaintance who you think may benefit and enjoy what BDU3A has to offer, for whom you may struggle to buy a Christmas gift for, consider a 3 month membership, for £5, January to March. If you are interested see Jen, our Membership Secretary, at next weeks Christmas meeting.

Posted in Uncategorized